#stickyunit { position:fixed; } -->

Sunday, February 9, 2020

How to watch the Oscars 2020 live?

WHAT TIME DO THE OSCARS START?

ABC is handling the televised stream, which starts at 8PM ET / 5PM PT. If you want to watch celebrities walk into the building on a red carpet, tune in at 6:30PM ET / 3:30PM PT instead.

HOW DO I WATCH THE ACADEMY AWARDS ONLINE?

ABC is accessible via an over-the-air antenna, but otherwise, you’ll have to be a subscriber in some form to gain access to the awards show. If you have cable or satellite service, you’re probably all set. (I hedge with “probably” because availability varies by region.) You can watch it on the ABC channel, or you can watch through your browser by logging in to ABC’s site with your cable or satellite credentials.

Image result for oscars 2020


HOW DO I WATCH THE CEREMONY OUTSIDE OF THE UNITED STATES?

ABC hasn’t updated its list of international partners that will broadcast the Oscars since 2017. But if you live outside of the US, here’s where you’ll likely be able to tune in.

WHAT ARE THE OSCARS NOMINATIONS?

Todd Phillips’ divisive Joker received 11 Oscar nominations, the most of any film in the runnings this year. The Irishman1917, and Once Upon A Time in Hollywood each received 10 nominations. Jojo RabbitLittle WomenMarriage Story, and Parasite each were nominated in six different categories.

No comments:

Post a Comment

French lawmakers vote to ban a few domestic airlines to reduce carbon emissions

French lawmakers have voted to ban domestic flights on routes that could be taken in a train ride in less than two-and-a-half hours,   Reute...

Click here to revoke your choice.